COVID-19 Update

HCRS Honors Staff at Annual Meeting

HCRS held its 2011 annual meeting on Thursday, November 10, at our headquarters in Springfield. The meeting was attended by over 125 board members, staff, and community members and highlighted the successes of the agency and its employees.

Four individuals and families receiving HCRS services were invited to share their personal stories as well as their experiences with HCRS staff and services. They each offered poignant insights into the challenges they have faced and how they have each been helped by HCRS staff and services.

HCRS’ Common Denominator Award was presented to Alice J. Bradeen, Communications & Grants Manager, for her public relations, fundraising, and communications efforts for the agency. This annual award is given to an employee who has demonstrated a commitment to staff and programs throughout the Agency.

Judith Hayward, Chief Executive Officer, and Allen Dougherty, Board President, handed out service awards to staff, honoring them for 370 years of combined service to the agency.

An award for 20 years of service was given to Ronald Young (Care Coordinator II).

15 year service awards were given to Janie Aremburg (Case Manager II), Mark Boutwell (Clinical Coordinator), Amy Carrier (Administrative Assistant), Sue Ellan Nelson (Clinician I), Christine Wallace (Team Leader II), and I. Nina Weinzierl (Community Outreach Specialist). Allen Dougherty also presented Judith Hayward with her 15 year award.

10 year service awards went to Joani Awahsos (Crash School Leader), Nancy Blanchard (Residential Specialist), Sueann Brown (Behavioral Interventionist), DeeDee Comstock (Employment Specialist), Angela Fraser (Crisis Intervention Specialist), Susanae Glovacki (School Based Clinician II), Kristin Kehler (School Based Clinician I), Carolyn McBain (CRT Area Manager), Nanci Nelson (Case Manager II), Lisa Northup (Administrative Assistant), Ingrid Sell (Clinician II), William Shakespeare (Director of Children, Youth, and Family Program), and Karla Waite (Community Outreach Specialist).

Awards for 5 years of service were given to Lisa Aubrey (Community Outreach Specialist), Dawn Blom (Case Manager II), Carolyn Croteau (Janitorial Services), Patricia Daly (Psychiatrist), Edith Derosia (Community Outreach Specialist), Sarah Dreher (Crisis Intervention Specialist), Michelle Emery (After School Coordinator), Roger Guest (Clinician II), Pixie Hall (Case Manager I), Danielle Hoyt (Behavioral Interventionist), Layne Leary (Community Outreach Specialist), Dianne Langona (Clinician II), Wendy Luebbert (Residential Specialist), Otto Marx (Psychiatrist), Cindy Parent (Behavioral Interventionist), G. Roland Ransom (Director of Human Resources), Debra Savery (Team Leader I), Jill Saybolt (Clinician I), Jessica Smith (Employment Specialist), Heidi Spaulding (Case Manager II), Ruth Tilghman (Community Outreach Specialist), Elizabeth Ungerleider (School Based Clinician I), and Julianne Vance (Manager of Compensation & Benefits).

HCRS is proud to be able to honor these staff for their years of dedication and service. It is this commitment to the agency that helps us provide quality programs and services to our communities.