COVID-19 Update

Town Funding Supports HCRS Walk-in Clinics

Each year, HCRS applies for town funding from all the towns in our two-county region. This critically important town funding helps ensure the continuation of our walk-in clinics in our Hartford, Springfield, Bellows Falls, and Brattleboro offices. This town funding support allows us to provide walk-in clinic services for all individuals and families in our communities, despite the financial challenges they may face.

Our town funding effort was successful this year in large part due to the many volunteers who spent time getting petitions signed and/or attending town meetings. These dedicated staff and community members include: Karen Aldrich, Jim Bartley, Ritva Burton, Pam Cheney, Gail Dougherty, Kathy Duhamel, Joan Hooke, Jarrod James, Mike Mandracchia, Ed Piper, Judy Repp, and Eileen Sullivan, and HCRS Board Members: Allen Dougherty, Barbara Harris, and Virginia Jenks.

The Windham and Windsor county towns who approved our town funding request this year include: Andover, Athens, Barnard, Bethel, Brattleboro, Cavendish, Chester, Dover, Dummerston, Grafton, Guilford, Halifax, Hartford, Hartland, Jamaica, Landgrove, Londonderry, Ludlow, Marlboro, Newfane, Norwich, Plymouth, Pomfret, Putney, Reading, Rockingham, Royalton, Sharon, Springfield, Stratton, Townshend, Vernon, Wardsboro, Weathersfield, West Windsor, Westminster, Weston, Whitingham, Windham, Windsor, Wilmington, and Woodstock.

Without the generous support received from each of these towns, HCRS wouldn’t be able to provide these critical services.